The 21st Annual Online Film Critics Society Awards

The league of extraordinary ladies and gentlemen in the Online Film Critics Society have met in our secret underground lair on a remote island -- well, okay, we voted online whilst eating a sub in our underwear and trying to soak up a Pepsi Max spillage -- and decided upon our (read: those guys. I think one of my picks got up) choices for the best work in cinema this year. Here are the victors:

Best Film: Get Out
Best Film Not in the English Language: BPM (Beats Per Minute)
Best Animated Film: Coco
Best Director: Christopher Nolan, Dunkirk
Best Actor: Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour
Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water
Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri
Best Supporting Actress: Laure Metcalf, Lady Bird
Best Original Screenplay: Jordan Peele, Get Out
Best Adapted Screenplay: James Ivory, Call Me By Your Name
Best Editing: Lee Smith, Dunkirk
Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049
Best Documentary: Faces Places
Best Ensemble: Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri
OFCS Award For Breakout Star of the Year: Timothée Chalamet, Call Me By Your Name

Click here to see the full list of nominees.

As for me and This Island Rod, thanks for reading this year, folks, and I shall see you early (hopefully) in the New Year.

Popular posts from this blog

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (2018)

150 Greatest Action-Adventure Films

Mission: Impossible - Fallout (2018)